« All Support Options
Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

Remote Web Workplace gives Error 404 or "Connect to a Computer" Section Missing

Remote Web Workplace (RWW) may not work in Internet Explorer 11 (By default Windows 8.1 is loaded with IE11). You may either receive the error "404 - File or directory not found" or the "Connect to a Computer" section will be missing.

 

 

 

To resolve either of these problems put Internet Explorer into Compatibility Mode by following these steps:

  1. In Internet Explorer, press the ALT key on your keyboard to reveal the at the top. Click Tools > Compatibility View Settings.
  2. If you are on your on the Remote Web Workplace page, just click ADD. If not, put the full URL you use for RWW in the "Add this website” text box, click ADD, then click CLOSE.

 

 

Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Sage ACT Installation Code is Blank when registering software
Viewed 4858 times since Mon, Jan 21, 2013
The action can’t be completed because the folder or a file in it is open in another program
Viewed 54988 times since Fri, Sep 16, 2011
ADP Time Clock site incorrectly states JAVA is not installed
Viewed 772 times since Mon, Jan 13, 2014
"Open with" window opens when attempting to open any file
Viewed 1815 times since Fri, May 6, 2011
Excel - There was a problem sending the command to the program
Viewed 26162 times since Thu, Oct 17, 2013
Adobe Reader XI crashes when printing a PDF
Viewed 3542 times since Tue, Dec 17, 2013
Adobe Acrobat Licensing - Activation limit reached for Acrobat X Pro
Viewed 6223 times since Tue, May 10, 2011
Not enough quota is available to process this command
Viewed 10037 times since Tue, Oct 15, 2013
Broken trust relationship between Windows 7 and domain
Viewed 11416 times since Fri, Oct 11, 2013
Create administrator user through the command line
Viewed 611 times since Fri, Feb 28, 2014